Men and Dreams in the Dhauladhar by Kochery C. Shibu

men and dreams

Published: September 2015 by Niyogi Books

Read Date: May 23rd 2017

Stars: 3/5

Blurb (in my words)-

Story revolves around Hydro Electric project (AM Hydro) – biggest dam under construction in Dhaulandhar and men working at the site. Nanda, engineer at project site, is running from his violent retribution past. Khusru, Kashmiri man, who has become a pawn of the terrorist at younger age. Rekha, dancer and doctor, run away with Khusru and arrives at project site. While the site work is going on in full fledge, the terrorists are planning to target the dam.

What lays in store for these main characters and men working at project site? That only Fates can decide. (or as author thought would happen) 😉

My view: Continue reading

Author Interview: Elena Ransom and the Firebird Unit by J.S. Wood

Today I’m doing interview with J.S. Wood, author of Elena Ransom and the Firebird Unit. Read my review on this book here.

About Author:

resized js-wood-img_5612

My name is J.S. Wood and I am a first time author. I’ve been writing stories my whole life because I love the process of creating with a pen, piece of paper, and my imagination. With my writing, I hope to inspire a new generation of avid adventure readers. Continue reading

Elena Ransom and the Firebird Unit by J.S. Wood

Elena Ransom

Published: January 10th 2017 by Small Frye Publishing

Read Date: May 20th 2017

Stars: 3.5 Stars

Elena Ransom and the Firebird Unit is a first book of the series.

Blurb (in my words)-

The story is featuring Elena, red haired freckled 13-yr-old girl, unapproachable, different looking from the other genetically engineered kids. Content with life and few friends, Austin-her best friend and Pigg. As per the law, all kids have to attend Grimsby boarding school at age 13, for which she was less enthusiastic than Austin and Pigg.

Against her wish she has to attend Grimsby. On arriving at Grimsby, she has to face many challenges. – Make new friends, survive loads of studies and there are many mysteries of school, of her parents, and the world they are living in.

Will she able to make new friends? Will she ever going to like Grimsby? What are these secrets?

My view: Continue reading

Adventures with Andy & Susie: A Stormy Weekend by Donna Hall

adventure with Andy and Susie

Published: April 4th 2016 by Noble Point

Read Date: May 2nd 2017

Star: 5/5

This is very cute short illustrated children’s story.

Blurb (in my words)

The story is narrated by Susie-the cat. Susie is living with Andy’s family, waiting for his human friend Andy to return home for weekends and planning to go on adventure. Where this little adventure of Andy and Susie will take them?

My view: Continue reading

My Sister’s Keeper by Bill Benners

my sister's keeper

Published: May 15th 2007 by McBryde Publishing

Read Date: May 8th 2017

Stars: 4/5

“My Sister’s Keeper” is a crime fiction story, about brother and sister who get involved in solving a mystery.

Blurb (in my words)

Martha Baimbridge was investigative reporter in Wilmington, NC, full of life, with do-it-or-die-for-it attitude. She was after a story, investigating rape of 13-yr-old teenage. When she was trying to find out who was behind this at the crime place, she was attacked. Richrd Baimbridge, her brother, a photographer and aspiring director, returns home on hearing about his sister and helps her in her recovery. 

Over the period of time, Martha recovered but with one kidney damaged and paralyzed from waist down. Both brother and sister are trying find out, who did this to her, who is now a serial killer in town. And unfortunately Richard becomes the primary suspect. Will Richard able to clear his name from the crime he never did? Will both brother and sister able to find out who is the serial killer?

(This is not original blurb you can read it here on Goodreads)

My View: Continue reading