The Breakdown by B. A. Paris

breakdown-350x400

Expected publication: July 18th 2017 by St. Martin’s Press

Read Date: June 6th 2017

Stars: 4.5/5

crop 4 and half_edited

The Breakdown – An intriguing mystery thriller. I loved it.

I heard about this book a lot before I requested from Netgalley that I so badly wanted read it. And when my request accepted,,, yeyyy! I was so excited… I must say, this book didn’t disappoint me.

Blurb (in my words)

On the way from party to her cottage, Cass takes a short cut through wood in the stormy night. On noticing a woman in car in woods, she slowed down if in case that woman needs her help but decides not to stop. Next day’s news- the woman she saw in the car found dead. Later she finds out the victim was her new friend.

This changes her whole life. Gnawing Guilt and regret makes her life difficult. She starts forgetting things but not that stormy night. And then there is silent caller.

Who is this murderer and who is the silent caller? Will Cass ever get over this unfortunate events and save herself or will breakdown for forever?

My view:

Continue reading